• principal@donboscoschool .in
  • 011 2921 7712

Splash – 2018


Dance is a physical expression deep in the heart of every culture throughout history. It embraces multiple genres, styles and traditions and is constantly evolving.
To encourage artistic expression among students, Don Bosco School Alaknanda hosted the inter-school solo dance competition SPLASH 2018 on 26th of October 2018. The event saw zealous participation of various schools across Delhi.
Fr. Babu Varghese, Rector and Principal of Don Bosco School welcomed the judges and the guest of honour, Fr. Juan Pablo Abreu. Ms. Sanchita, a renowned Odissi dancer and Ms. Suparna Krishna, a film and T.V. actress were the esteemed judges. The competition was divided into 2 categories – classes 3 to 5 and 6 to 8. The participants mesmerized everyone with their performances that encompassed various styles of Western and Indian which left the judges and the audience spellbound. The auditorium resonated with spirited songs and no foot in the audience could resist tapping along.
It was indeed a hard time for the judges to rank the performances. In category I, Hitakshi Sethi of Summer Fields School, Kailash Colony stood third, Divya B.Subramanium of Holy Child Auxilium School came second and the first position was backed by Advaita Nair of G.D.Goenka Public School, Vasant Kunj. In Category II, Unnati Sangal of Convent of Jesus and Mary stood third, Arpita Sarkar of Amity International School came second and the first position was backed by Deboshmita Mukherjee of St. George’s School.
Owing to the sheer number of splendid performances, the Principal gave the special awards of recognition to Vaishnavi P.J. of St. Antony’s Sr. Secondary School, Raginee Mohanty of Springdales School, Dhaula Kuan and Milan Shoby of Don Bosco School Alaknanda.
The judges shared few words of appreciation and encouragement with the young dancers which was a befitting end to the show. Everyone enjoyed every moment of the programme which was evident on their radiant faces.
The school looks forward to hosting more such events that give the children a platform to explore their hidden abilities and showcase their talents.


Category 1 (Classes 3-5)

1. Advaita Nair – G D Goenka Public School, Vasant kunj
2. Divya Balasubramanium – Holy Child Auxilium School,R K Puram
3. Hitakshi Sethi – Summer Fields School, Kailash Colony

Category 2 (Classes 6-8)

1. Deboshmita Mukharjee – St.George’s School
2. Arpita Sarkar – Amity International School
3. Unnati Sangal – Convent of Jesus and Mary School

Special Awards

1. Vaishnavi P J – St.Anthony’s Sr.Sec.School
2.Raginee Mohanty – Springdales School, Dhaula Kuan
3.Milan Shoby – Don Bosco School